Opportunities to Participate


A Women’s Book Group meets on the third Thursday of the Month, 6:30 pm at the home one of the group participants. Click here for a list of books for 2018-2019.

Bible Study – a weekly study group meets weekly most Tuesday afternoons. All are welcome and encouraged to attend.

History Series – in conjunction with the Bennington Museum and others interested in local history, a monthly series was initiated this summer.  Programs are held on the third Wednesday of the month through September 2019.

Church Directory

Church Council, Boards, and Committees

The congregation is the final authority from discerning God’s will for the church. In addition, several formal bodies exist as follows.  All meetings are open to members of the church (no voting rights) and minutes are always available for viewing in the church office.

The Church Council:

The Church Council acts to carry out the church’s work.  Specific members of the Council are advocates for education, fellowship, mission and open church.  The Church Council meets at least quarterly and acts as needed on general concerns of the Church.   Membership consists of:

Church Moderator
Church Clerk
Church Treasurer
Chair of the Church Board of Trustees
Chair of the Deacons
Two Council Members at large elected annually
An Advocate for Christian Education
An Advocate for Fellowship
An Advocate for Mission
An Advocate for Open Church program

Board of Deacons

The Board of Deacons, elected at the annual meeting of the Church, consists of no less than seven members.  The Deacons concern themselves with the worship, spiritual care of the church, and acts for those in need.

Board of Trustees:

The Board of Trustees consists of 7 active church members and looks to the care of the buildings, grounds, and finances of the congregation.

Additional Boards and Offices are elected at our Annual Meeting each winter.  They are:


Assistant Treasurer

Nominating Committee

Personnel Committee